Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. “Parents should not pressure their children to choose a particular profession. Young people should have the freedom to choose a career path they like. To what extent do you agree or disagree?” You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

Due to advancements in technology and evolving job opportunities, it is important that students choose the right professions that are relevant to the current market trends and demands. while some people believe that children should always aim to become great engineers and doctors, others believe that learners should be given full freedom to decide on their careers. In my opinion, learners who choose their own profession are more successful in life due to their passion to work and eagerness to learn in that particular field. Firstly, the students who are forced to take a particular a particular job type, usually find their work very stressful and ultimately might even leave their job. For instance, studies have shown that many nurses who migrated to foreign nations have left their profession and returned to their own countries due to extremely stressful work. Hence, it is vital that pupils choose career paths up to their interests and ambitions in life. Secondly, the students who choose their own line of work have shown greater professional excellency and often enjoy what they do. These individuals are the ones who turn out to be great scientists and doctors in future due to their dedication and passion towards work. The development of a nation is highly dependent on such people. Hence it is pivotal that we identify each one's area of interest and allow them to pursue the job they wish to take. To summarize, new jobs are evolving frequently due to improvements in internet technologies. The students who choose their own career paths without pressure from their parents are more successful in their profession due to their passion to work in that job line and the effort they put to learn the skill.