While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is ongoing debate on whether global warming or deforestation has a more destructive effect on our world. The essay believes that while both issues are interconnected and urgent, global warming presents a broader and more immediate threat due to its worldwide impact and feedback loops. However, deforestation should not be overlooked as it fuels global warming and causes direct ecological damage. Humanity faces a list of global problems, such as global warming, deforestation as well as pollution and so on. All these problems have a devastating impact on our environment, however, one of the biggest concerns is global warming. The worst side of it is that it influences all nations all over the world; as a result, causing an emergence of some other problems in different regions. In other words, in the last century, the Earth has been observing habitat destruction and melting polar ice caps. Moreover, the severity of the issue was highlighted many times in the last decade in order to prevent global warming. For instance, in 2015, nearly all nations signed the Paris Agreement, aiming to limit global warming to well 2°C; which justifies the importance of controlling that process and emphasizing the role of global cooperation. At the same time, deforestation should be taken into consideration both as the global problem and the cause of global warming. Considering high profit as their key goal, industries pursue policies which lead to deforestation. Deforestation itself is the reason of many other problems as they all are connected to each other. That is to say, massive chopping of trees ruins the natural habitat of many animals and plants, furthermore ends with environmental degradation. The absence of trees leads to a decline in air quality, as they play a crucial role in filtering pollutants from the air and generating oxygen through the process of photosynthesis. Being alarmed by this issue, governments seek to implement a range of policies to address it. For example, because of the high level of air contamination in China, the government planted over 60 million trees in the past few decades under its "Great Green Wall" project to combat desertification and improve air quality. To conclude, although individuals try to decide which problem is more devastating, the essay suggests that despite both issues being global, prevention of global warming should be a priority owing to its long-lasting side effects and worldwide effects.