The pursuit of wealth has become the main motivation for many business owners nowadays. Do you think this is is a positive or negative development?

Everyone has different thoughts, prejudices and views, but they all have one thing in common they want happiness like having a successful career, having a lot of money, living in luxury, etc. Of them, the primary motivation of business people is wealth, earning a lot of cash, so it is a common belief that this is good for developing the industry field and increasing self-worth. In my perspective, it is also limited by intentional illegal acts. On the one hand, the tendency to want to get rich through a company also brings positive effects because it makes society constantly innovate and develop well. It stems from the owner's desire to get rich through the success of their firm, which also means that they must take new steps to make their enterprise massive and more advanced. For example, as a business considers and maximizes profits to help the company expand rapidly, cash flows increase and hire more workers and grow scale. However, the desire to be rich can lead to rising financial crimes such as extortion, bribery, stealing, etc. Hence, people can be instigated to circumvent laws like anti-corruption, and personal taxes, basically only to have more funds if they are too focused on enriching themselves illegally. It can be seen through the study of economic growth in many Asian countries as one moves to a free market system, along with the desire to get rich becoming widespread, but the number of violations increases significantly. This broke the old order system and disrupted the economic evolution of these countries. In summary, while there are benefits to business owners pursuing wealth, there are more downsides to focusing solely on making money.