It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Being alive always is risky, and people should take some risks in their whole lives. While taking them you may face failure, it allows individuals to create new opportunities and I believe this advantage far outweighs any disadvantages. Making a risky move may hurt a person short term. Take, for example, employees who work for a company with little money and they receive financial benefits from it. If they quit their job to seek more opportunities, they would face short-term financial problems. However, I do not consider this as a significant problem, because when you look at your whole life these little problems can be solved easily in the long term. On the flip side, risks bring chances to life. I can not imagine a successful person who avoids taking a risk, they risk in everyday in their life to achieve success. For instance, If parents, who live in a poor country, have not been brave enough to move to another country to seek more chances for living, their children will not be lucky enough to live in an advanced country. Additionally, If talented students do not pursue their dreams and stay at university, they may lose their hope in future and feel less happy. To sum up, although taking a risk needs lots of effort and sacrifice, to me, it worth it because of the bright future that it can be bring to your life. So, risks in life are inevitable, and of course the advantages of making them outweigh any disadvantages.