The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Being overweight, people are suffering from different health diseases and the number is considerably getting higher day by day. The increasing tendency of consuming fastfood is one of the prime causes among many which is directly contributing to this matter. To overcome this problem, some strict rules should be imposed by the authority. To begin with, keeping pace with the busy life, people prefer to have food from restaurant than preparing at home. Besides, different restaurants are also making their food items convenient to people in terms of price without maintaining the hygene quality. So, general people are making it a habit to have fast foods on daily basis. As a result, this alerming from different health problems. For instance, a recent data from WHO has revealed that obesity is becoming a burning issue which is contributing to other health problems nowadays because there is a surge in taking outside food. However, few steps should be taken by the government to prevent the situation from getting worsen. If some strict rules can be applied in the food industry for maintaing the quality, it might be a huge step towards this problem. Also,regular inspections on restaurants should be ensured so that shop owners are more concern about their food preparing process. For example, in Dubai, restaurents have to maintain some certain government imposed rules. If they do not apply, it will cost them a huge amount of money as a fine. To sum up,the number of acute health diseases is rising among people due to being obese. Being more attractive to fast food whereas the food quality is not maintaining from the restaurant, which is causing people to become overweight. So, our government should impose some rules to prevent this situation.