Some People claims that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

In this day and age, there is a growing concern about the negative impact of rubbish on the environment. Despite efforts to encourage recycling, many households still produce a large amount of rubbish. I agree with this view that requiring recycling by law is necessary, as it can increase people ’s awareness about the recycling process,and their motivation to recycle more. To begin with, if the government makes the process of recycling a legal requirement. It can teach people how to recycle residential waste in the right way, because some people are ignorant about the process of garbage reduction, or they may dispose of their waste in the wrong way. As a result, This may have many adverse effects on the environment, such as increasing the amount of carbon dioxide. For example, some rules can be used as educational materials to teach society how to separate waste into different categories, like plastic, glass, paper, and metals. Furthermore, this can increase people ’s motivation to recycle more, because they may worry about the penalties if they do not recycle more. As a result, this can create a sense of responsibility or social pressure for waste reduction. For Instance, some countries have implemented taxes on households that do not contribute to recycling their waste. In addition, this can lead to the development of a culture, where recycling is seen as a normative behaviour rather than an exception. Some people may argue that making recycling a legal requirement can be costly for people, in order to purchase new materials and equipment to meet the rules of recycling. Nonetheless, this can address by governmental financial incentives. For example, authorities can give people a low-interest loan, or implement cost-sharing programs to cover the cost of the recycling procedure. In conclusion, I believe that making recycling residential waste mandatory can be instrumental in recycling more because it can teach people about the best approach for imposing their rubbish, and can motivate people to contribute. Anyone who thinks this process is costly for people can get governmental funds