Some think secondary and high school students should be allowed to choose academic courses leading to university or practical courses leading to careers such as carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Secondary and high school students are still at a young age, which is great for developing ideas and finding the way that their life is going to be based on. As a result, this factor made some people wonder if those kids should be able to take courses for their higher education or not. In this essay, I am going to cover the reasons which make me think that this is certainly a good idea. To begin with, individuals who are still in secondary or especially high school, need to know about the atmosphere of a university or college if they are planning to get a higher education degree. As we all know, the experience of studying in school is completely different than what we get from an average university, because university is a bigger and more professional place. In detail, by enabling youngsters to experience what it feels to be in a university, they can get prepared before entering it. This helps them to benefit more from higher education as they do not have to deal with the changes going from school to such a professional workplace. Secondly, the age of those young people is golden for learning because they are free and do not have to be concerned about anything yet as they are still carried by parents. Also, at teen ages, people often get confused due to the variety of options presented to them and they basically struggle to find the best route for themselves. So, by having the option to study a higher degree course, they get a clear view of the road they have to choose, leading to more efficient decisions when it comes to choosing the major or the future career. In conclusion, I agree with the statement because in my opinion it is best to give the individuals who want to enter a career or get a higher education, the chance to experience it as it leads to better decisions and gives them a clear look at the way.