Some believe that pupils should be given less homework, others say the opposite. What is your opinion?

It is argued that teachers in school should give less homework to students. In my opinion, the education system must include home assignment, however, nowadays in school there are provided many subjects and many more extra exercises that significantly influence pupils' prosperity. In many countries, students are expected to study after school in order to keep up with their classes. They are also given advanced assignments to develop their skills in Maths, Literatures or Foreign Languages. Because of the school's workload, these students may not have time to join after school activities such as playing sports, music or performing arts. This way of teaching may result in a high number of stress and a lack of social ability. Young people spend the main part of their leisure time doing homework which deprives them to have a free fun time. It stifles them. Moreover, many mental problems are triggered by permanent fatigue, such as burnout or depression. On the other hand, to achieve perfection in any area practice is a must. Therefore, doing homework after lecture enables one to develop skills and contribute to better learning. Instead of draining hours watching television or scrolling the website, spending time on constructive work is advised. In conclusion, I would like to say that home assignment is a crucial part of learning materials, but the consequences of a huge amount of tasks have a detrimental impact towards pupils' health and prosperity. It should be considered to find a way how to provide young people with qualitative knowledge without harm as a top priority.