Students perform better in schools when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, competitions are everywhere and children are also not exempted from the same. Some people believe that recognizing students ' talents help them to grow rather than penalizing them. I strongly agree with this idea and in this, essay I will support my opinions with examples. Firstly, pupils get the feeling of achieving something when they are rewarded. This will give them the motivation to achieve more and more. For example, If students are recognized for their work in any subject, they will work harder to get good academic results. Therefore, other children will also get motivated and they will work hard towards their goals. Secondly, kids' behaviour is to learn from what they see. For example, They will learn good stuff if they see good stuffs and they will learn bad things if they see bad things. Therefore, getting prizes for their work will make a positive impact on them and will learn well out from it. Additionally, they will forget the hardships they are facing financially or socially. In other words, children will learn to do good things even in the worst conditions. On the other hand, there is an argument that punishing teenagers help them to realize the mistakes they have done. Many students work on the mistakes for which they are punished and never repeat the same. For example, penalizing teenager for not wearing a pair of socks help them not forget to wear a pair of socks when they go to school. In conclusion, it is a common belief that punishing children yields more results. I believe it is too harsh and it is not necessary in most cases. Personally, I think punishing students for their mistakes should be reserved as a last option.