Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the holistic development of a child could be done by educating them at home while others opine that educational centers are best for it. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits of both perspectives and give my opinion. On the one hand, if learner stay at home and study will benefit them by being goal-oriented as they will not be distracted by their peers. For example, a lot of students prefer to go to school to spend time with their friends and play with them without concentrating on their studies. Moreover, it will also save time for them that is consumed while travelling to school. Even parents can take care of their children with respect to their diet and daily activities by setting a schedule to enhance their overall growth. On the other hand, admitting the students to the institute can help to motivate them to study while competing with their classmates for higher academic performance. It will also assist them in taking part in different activities such as creativity, music, and dancing to work on their hobbies. Lots of higher schools organise a competition among the intraschool level for sports, a dance which can build self-confidence among the students. However, group activities or assignments are organised by the teachers to enhance the development of skills such as communication, leadership, teamwork and many more. Higher education also provides an opportunity for the different yoga or meditation classes to the learners for their physical and mental growth. To summarise, Although parents find it safe that their children should surround themselves in a safe environment by studying at home 90 per cent of students going to school have developed faster mental and physical growth.