It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to childen?

One of the most controversial issues around the world is children and everything that related to them.Meanwhile,some people believe punishment is a good way to teach them distinguish between right and wrong.I completely disagree with physical punishment,and I think, it is better to punish children with non-violence punishment.In this essay,I will discuss with some relevant examples. It is well-established fact that, corporal punishment,not only is not an effective way to control of childrens but also it damage childrens self-esteem. In addition, some physical punishments, can damage them for long times. For example,some parents or teachers harm children with wooden stick,and the wound may remain for weeks on their arms or their legs.Other further kinds of punishment that has a negative impact on them are speak with bad words or unkind behaviour with them.All this behaviour can have long-term effect on childrens soul and brain. There are many alternative way to punish children in non-violent ways.The reason is that children are open-minded and they are ready to learn many things in appropriate ways. Children firstly,can learn from their parent during their childhood and throughout communication with their parent. Children imitate their parents behaviour and can learn right and wrong easily. For example,when children do something wrong parent can easily deprived them from their weekly financial or seeing their favourite cartoons instead of physical punishment.Teachers in schools also can teach them with an effective ways. For instance,when children hurts their friends they should be forced to apologise their friends. To sum up,parents and teachers have enormous duties toward childrens and their behaviour have influence on children mentally,physically and socially.With the cooperation of both we can gain the desired result.