some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that advertising is highly effective at persuading consumers to buy things, others think that consumers no longer pay attention to advertising as it is so common. In my opinion, advertising is successful in convincing buyers because it can be done creatively to attract consumers. Advertising is one of the many ways to successfully inform consumers about their products and services. Advertising can be interesting and persuasive while not forgetting its main elements, such as unique selling points and product claims. For example, companies nowadays choose to do soft-selling through TikTok videos or Instagram reels, where the products will be displayed and explained in a subtle way throughout the video. Although it is called soft-selling, the benefits and the claims of the said products will be detailed and unconsciously persuade the audience to make use of them. On the contrary, there is an opinion that advertising is not so special anymore. Advertising has been going around for a long time, especially for business purposes. Consumers will get used to various types of advertising out there and eventually will do purchases. For instance, Skilo Whitening is a body care line, where the brand is selling goods with certain claims. The brand itself always uses clickbait advertisements. Initially, this way of advertising successfully reeled in consumers and made a peak of sales at 10,000 products sold in a week. However, as time goes by, the audience is not convinced anymore, as they already knew that the claims are not real. In conclusion, advertising is extremely persuasive for consumers if done correctly even though some people will not be interested anymore if they already get used to how the advertisements work.