The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a matter of fact that many giant internet companies have made everyone's life easier and better. However, for several reasons, these organizations keep the private information of myriad customers. It seems to me that the drawbacks outweigh its benefits. I will analyze both aspects in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, there are many merits of the trend that should be mentioned. First of all, regarding personal information such as age, sex or job, some corporations may suggest presumable products that you have been looking for or desiring. Besides, some of them may offer discounts or special programmes that either the company or the authorities have launched. For instance, social networks like Facebook or Instagram have ample advertisements where a person can find any data in their interests undoubtedly. Thus, there have been some benefits of whether corporations hold private facts about consumers or not. The demerits of its can not be disregarded in this case. Firstly, some scammers may avail of the unawareness of citizens in order to earn some money or just plunder someone's budget because many companies or their employees may sell intimate data to others without any sympathy. For example, nowadays citizens of every country get messages or calls from deceivers who pretend like an employee of popular organisations and inform them of truthless news. Secondly, most humans can be annoyed and irritated by a plethora of spam messages, calls or advertisements. In this way, most personal info can be misused for specific goals without getting any permission from the consumers. Hence, there are more downsides to letting networking apps use confidential data. To sum up, despite the fact that there are several pivotal advantages of using confidential facts, disadvantages have crucial impacts on human life. Therefore, the authorities have to impose special laws on scamming activities as well as promote dwellers to raise financial literacy.