Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however ,say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue whether increasing the number of sports facilities is effective in order to improve public health. While laying out public sports facilities are important for people to increase their average healthy level,I do believe the effects on public health are limitted to some people and other essential methods should be taken. On the one hand,as we all know, ordering a sports court to play some ball games or going to a gym to work out is so expensive that many ordinary people will quit exercising their body. If the government increases the public sports facilities, it will benefit lots of people who like sports but have no money for spending on sports facilities. It will be accessible and possible for them to go out to play sports games or work out. On the other hand, I am keen to believe that the public sports facilities have limited influence on most people. Firstly, for the majority of working men who often have to work extra time,working is so hard that they have limited time to do exercise after finishing work. So even though the facilities are accessible to them, the problems can not be solved. Secondly, for some people who are not familiar with the methods of using the facilities correctly,it will bring a potential risk of injury without professional guides. such as heavy gym equipment.In my opinion, the most serious issues of public health are mental disease from work -life imbalance, bad eating habits under pressure and the conception that they should value their physical and mental health. Therefore, just adding more equipment is not enough to level up the healthy situation publicly so that Other measures are required, such as transferring some funds to healthy food projects, publicizing schemes to make work and life balance to diminish the pressure level, as well as new policies which help ordinary people gain more even resources associated with medical and hospital systerm. To be concluded, while the benefit of increasing sports facilities is obvious for the public, I do believe that the effects are little and more strategies from different angles should be considered by the government.