Some people believe that art, such as painting and music, does not improve people’s lives, so the government should not spend money on it. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

It is often argued that employees, efficiency and accuracy should be more important for employers than their appearance. I partially agree with this statement and believe that while in some jobs a qualified outcome could be the ultimate goal for employers, there are other occupations where unsuitable dressing can underestimate the overall results. On the one hand, the expectation of wearing formally and smartly in informal manufacturing jobs is unnecessary. The contamination and tearing of clothes in some jobs is inevitable and forcing workers to attend to the workplace with tidy clothes every day demands permanently washing them or buying new ones. Salient examples of this are construction workers, mine labourers or farmers, who have to work in untidy or polluted circumstances, making observing these criteria impossible. That is why in some jobs the quality of work should be the main aim, otherwise, redundant compulsion will lead to environmental damage. On the other hand, however, socially demanding jobs where socializing with tremendous clients is an integral part of the job necessitate dressing up properly. In other words, workers ' improper dressing can negatively impact the quality of work. A waiter's dirty clothes, for instance, might make clients pessimist about the excellence of served food and services despite the presence of a qualified chef. Another example of this is compelling bank clerks to wear suits because their work involves commuting with investors and other businessmen. Admittedly, having supervision on workers ' clothing may be tediously challenging. Nonetheless, those influences highlight the importance of enacting strict rules regarding the employees' appearance, ensuring the sustainability and prosperity of businesses. In conclusion, though the nature of some jobs obviates the essence of being controlled by the manager in terms of closing, in other jobs this issue should be supervised comprehensively because any negligence could cost businesses their reputation and loss of customers.