One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present circumstances, food scarcity is one of the major problems on the earth, that’s why it is thought by some masses that GM food can settle down this issue. I am totally against this idea due to the fact that it can cause health implications as well as adversely affect the environment. To begin with, I disagree with this nation that Genetically engineered food can solve the food shortage because it can deteriorate people’s well-being. What I mean is that eating stuff is mostly altered by injecting various chemicals which sometimes create high allergic reactions inside the body and can be reasoned of the malfunctioning of the heart, kidneys etc. for example, toddlers who have been fed dry powder milk at an early age can affect their memory later in life, according to the American institute of health care. Therefore, such acts can make people’s health worst. Similarly, it can negatively affect the planet. To explain, a large number of bioengineering foods are prepared by introducing various chemically made ingredients which can produce different fouling gases. Thus, these gases can rise up global temperature which ultimately affects our earth's flora and fauna. To illustrate, a survey carried out by Oxford University, said that a GM meal factory produces as many gasses as 100 cars. To sum up, I do not support this statement that food shortage can be handled through modified foods since it can negatively affect public health and the surrounding. In addition, I feel that government should hinder urbanization and devote much land to farmers; consequently, they will grow more grains.