Nowadays eating habits of people are changing causing them many health problem including obesity. Why do people tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve their eating habits?

Nowadays, people's schedules for food and exercise have changed a lot because of their hectic work schedules. However, these may lead to poor eating practices and also invite multiple diseases including weight gain. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. Firstly, people's purchasing power increased a lot nowadays. People tend to have food at restaurants without worrying much about pockets. As a result, they may catch some diseases and weight gain because of the bad food quality served by these eateries. The solution to this problem is to reduce the frequency drastically of having a meal at restaurants. Secondly, human beings become more work-centric and work hard to achieve their goals without even looking at the time. Therefore, they do not find the right time to have lunch; hence, they have a meal without the time and directly go to bed. To tackle this issue, humans should follow a specific schedule to have lunch or dinner. Thirdly, folks have become lazy when it comes to cooking dishes for their family. In most cities, ready-to-eat meals are available and are also delivered to their home in thirty minutes. For instance, folks find it easy to order pizzas rather than prepare them at home. To resolve this issue, folks should develop cooking as a hobby and it will be fun for them to prepare dishes. To sum up, eating habits changed a lot due to reasons such as having food at eateries, having a meal without time and ready-to-eat meals are easily available. This is a serious problem and may result in severe health conditions later on. My view is that the main responsibility lies with persons themselves.