One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, all nations from different parts of the world increasingly have a problem feeding large populations. There are some people who argue that genetically modified is a good solution to overcome this issue. In this essay, I strongly agree with this viewpoint. To begin with, a nation will have numerous benefits if they go for genetically modified food. It can fulfill the demand of most groups as it grows fast and in great quantity. To illustrate, genetically modified crops grow faster than any other crops, and it takes minimum time to grow as per the scientific data. Moreover, as compared to any other crops, genetically modified food crops withstand a natural disaster, such as drought, as it needs minimum water to grow. Therefore, genetically modified foods have more benefits than any other foods. On the other hand, this food has some drawbacks than organic food. First and foremost, cuisine that grows naturally has more nutrition than genetic foods. To cite an example, a survey by the team of WHO has concluded by the sample reports of both foods. Genetically modified plants grow with the help of fertilizer and pesticides; they lack in nutrition that a diet should have, whereas organic food is full of vitamins and other minerals that are important for the human body. Hence, organic food is important in terms of getting good nutritional value. To conclude, although a naturally growing diet has more health value, but it can not fulfill the demand of a large population. In my opinion, focusing on planting more genetically modified food is beneficial to solve the problem of foodstuffs among the masses.