in some countries, governments are encouraging industries and business to move to regional areas out side the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries are establishing their own companies in almost all the big cities while in some countries, governments are motivating firms to open their offices in rural areas. This essay will delve into the vantage points both, and subsequently, I will explain my own perspective in turn. There are many advantages of establishing the factory in the outskirts. The main pros are that ample job opportunities may be created if the government takes the initiative to encourage the industrialists to set up their ventures in the village areas. Secondly, moving the business activities from urban areas to remote areas will lead to reduce the traffic congestion. Consequently, it will help to decrease air and noise pollution which has a positive impact on the environment. Finally, factories moved to regional areas not only lessen the environment-related problems in the big cities but also play a vital role in minimizing the problems pertaining to the population. Despite the tempting benefits of opening the plant outside the big cities, it also comes with downsides, such as the reduction of arable land and detrimental impact on the environment. In other words, the number of cultivable lands might be reduced gradually, if the companies are encouraged to move their offices to the localised areas. On the other hand, heavy industrialization in the localities may be causing the extinction of endangered animal species due to excessive pollution of the air and noise. In addition to that, a large number of job seekers might be migrating from town to the villages because of expanding businesses in the rural areas by the local and multinational companies. In conclusion, the advantages are more than the disadvantages and surely it outweighs the disadvantages. Moreover, the demerits like negative consequences on the environment can be overcome by arranging effective awareness programs among people supported by the company or the government.