More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think are the possible solutions?

In developing countries, people tend to buy their own automobiles as their first vehicles. While it is a sign of affluence, there are some negative effects on the environment and human life that can be possibly solved. There are some problems that arise when more people drive cars in developing countries. Firstly, Increasing the number of vehicles using fossil fuels leads to rising amounts of carbon dioxide emissions. This is the reason for the detrimental impacts on the environment such as air pollution, and global warming when there are high levels of carbon dioxide. Furthermore, air pollution causes some respiratory diseases when people live in places that have high levels of carbon dioxide in the long term. However, there are some possible measures that can be taken to tackle the mentioned problems. It can be seen clearly that public transport is the best solution. In developed countries, like Germany which is one of the eco-friendly countries, the government introduced a discounted ticket to encourage people to use public transport to save energy as well as reduce pollution, it is also reliable and cheaper than private cars. Another long-term solution to this predicament is to educate young people about the danger of wind pollution by exhaust gasses from automobiles. Children in schools could be taught about how to reduce problems. They are also likely to teach their parents about things they learn at school and adults will also be influenced by this initiative. In conclusion, an enormous number of vehicles can only do more harm than good. So, it is the responsibility of both people and authorities, to try to reduce the use of private cars.