What are the advantages and disadvantages of traveling by air?

In recent decades, among various transportation choices, the number of people who prefers to board aeroplanes has been rapidly increasing for business or travelling purposes. Several benefits like less time consumption and drawbacks such as environmental contamination exist with this trend. This essay will discuss this issue by using examples to support ideas and demonstrate points. Firstly, it might be said that it is admittedly beneficial to travel by air instead of using ground-basis vehicles such as cars, trains, and buses. Selecting the option of air transportation allows people to reduce significant time consumption and go around without geographical barriers. For example, it takes approximately 13 hours to arrive in China from the USA travelling by sea; however, the usage of aeroplanes makes it possible to reach destinations with doubled-less time. Thus, less tiredness and time consumption are regarded as the biggest advantage of utilising this kind of transportation. On the other hand, some people worry that high demands in this trend will result in an enormous amount of air pollution, since the type of vehicle generated by fossil fuel exhausts a lot of gas emissions directly into the air. Another pitfall is that it is comparatively difficult to afford toddlers or babies for a family-basis trip. As significant sound wave takes place during the flight, it causes them to have detrimental effects on their hearing abilities. For instance, an experiment shows that a child who was affected by the sound wave at an early age is vulnerable to ear problems such as hearing disability. Therefore, it is no doubt there are numerous drawbacks to this uprising trend. In conclusion, although there are some negative effects of travelling by air, the advantages such as convenience and time management cannot be dismissed. Governments and citizens should consider prudently both in harmony to attain the right selection.