Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Is it a positive or negative development?

There is some debate about whether building accomplished gymnasiums and sporting equipment for athletes supports some countries in achieving global success rather than making an investment for everyone. Provision for competitors should be treated the same as the bulk of the population. On the one hand, it is widely acknowledged that there are a few advantages to constructing expert facilities for elite contestants. For starters, sportsmen can improve their abilities, and some nations can identify national team seeds. This is obviously advantageous as athletes are given a better opportunity to practice and train in a skilled environment. As a result, countries assist in decreasing the brain drain and developing their human capital. Foremost, following national team victories, government bodies can broadcast images of their country via communications, potentially attracting a large number of tourists. As a result, it can help countries develop their economies. On the other hand, this issue is weighed down by a few problems with investing in facilities for only sportsmen. Firstly, fitness centres are expensive for low-income people, so they can not get access to modern implements. If the state budget is spent on building training facilities for professional athletes rather than offering appropriate sports facilities, there will be a lack of open spaces such as parks, gardens, and squares, which provide an unlimited supply of opportunities for free exercise. As a consequence, this will encourage a sedentary lifestyle, which implies that individuals will be too unmotivated to take part in kinesthetic activities. In conclusion, I am convinced that providing expert training facilities for high-level competitors is an effective way to boost athletic achievements globally. However, training facilities for the general public should not be overlooked for the sake of improving people's physical and social circumstances.