Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that communication and living with foreign people in another country results in social and practical issues and challenges. I completely disagree with this notion because of its benefits such as gaining experience and personal growth. In the following essay, I will express my thoughts. To begin with, I am of the opinion that experiencing living in another country and speaking a foreign language leads to a better cultural understanding. One of the requirements of living and speaking in another country is communication with others. This helps us to find friends with different backgrounds and become familiar with their cultures and lifestyles. Undoubtedly, making new friends in the destination country can broaden visitors' horizons. It is true that living in a different culture can cause culture shock, but after overcoming these initial issues, people can feel the benefits. On the other hand, from a social aspect, staying in a new atmosphere for a while develops character and personality. People need to grapple with a wide range of issues and problems, especially after the first days. Taking action and finding solutions to address these problems leads to a stronger characteristic, promoting self-confidence. For example, students who have studied in a foreign university can control and manage stressful or unpredictable situations better than students preferring to stay in their countries. To sum up, although living in a new country can cause social issues, I believe that this new experience can help us to understand a new form of living. Furthermore, taking action to overcome social issues in another country can develop our personality.