Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern age, people have many different views about the measures for them to talk with each other. Many believe that written communication is less powerful than spoken one. From my point of view, deciding which one is more effective than the other relies on particular cases. First and foremost, written communication plays a crucial role in certain situations such as the office. In particular, it is undeniable that employees who are working in governments, international corporations or even small businesses have to work with formal channels, one of them is written communication. As a good example, if A company wants to cooperate with B company, the A’s legal department needs to prepare a contract as valid evidence to support their arguments. However, I argue when it comes to situations that require body language and facial expressions, spoken words are a fruitful method. Dating is an excellent example of this. It is more necessary to set up a face-to-face conversation with the lover in lieu of sitting at home and sending text messages. Emotion icons, photos or videos are not likely to replace a real smile or real eye contact during a dinner date. Moreover, meeting and talking directly with each other assists people to have a better understanding of the person they are communicating with. As a result, it is easier to guess the true feelings of partners thanks to talking face to face through his or her facial expressions and gestures which talkers cannot do by reading some written texts. In conclusion, it is quite challenging for me to opt for spoken or written communication which one is more powerful. My advice is that the public should use them in specific situations to have an effective conversation.