Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think this is positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is believed that every day children spend time on their technology dives. In my point of view, I think the negative of taking risks outweigh the positive development. On the one hand, smartphones help children's lives be more convenient and flexible. In education, when children have a difficult task or want to learn some new knowledge, they can search the information on the internet by phone. Hence, students could self-learning and improve their study skills. In society, children can communicate with their friend and their family easily by texting and calling on smartphones. Especially for children who are studying aboard, it can still connect with their family from a far distance. On the other hand, individual technology dives have a negative influence on children's lives too. First, children are unfocused in their studies when spending too much time on smartphones. In fact, children use smartphones as a tool to entertain like: suffering social, texting with friends, and watching videos,... Therefore, most of the time will spend on entertainment, not on education. Second, smartphones will limit the ability of today's generation to communicate. Nowadays, children are too dependent on technology dives instead of going outside to communicate. For example, in Viet Nam children got used to video calling or chatting on social media which will make them become more unconfident than talking face to face. In conclusion, we can not deny the positive development that smartphones bring to children's lives. However, the effect of using smartphones will harm children when they use them incorrectly.