Computers have become so advanced and interactive that students in the future will have no need for a human educator in the classroom. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

With recent developments in AI now it is possible to do unprecedented things with large models such as generating images or answering questions with precise control. Although this opens up a whole new way to use AI in education as a helper tool, a question emerges as if it is possible to replace human educators with AI completely. In this essay, we'll talk about why it is not going to be possible, at least for a bit. It is not surprising that computers are better at knowledge retrieval and pattern recognition than humans. Therefore it may come to mind that they would also be better teachers. Even though this may be true from the transfer of information perspective, it is important to notice all aspects of learning to answer the question. For example, an AI may better answer complex questions by utilising its vast search space and unlimited computational power to explain topics more precisely. But another part of teaching is transferring the passion of a profession, being a role model to the students and approaching them with compassion to further support the process emotionally since ensuring the love of the subject which is taught is as important as the quality of the education. For instance, the passion or the excitement of the lecturer can easily transfer to listeners which can help to bond with the subject that is being taught. The indicated aspect of the topic is the first shortcoming of AI as its known form today. From a different point of view, even subject is the same, the learning process differentiates from person to person. Teaching should be personalised. An educator should observe the classroom at the point of the lecture to notice students' level of understanding and excitement. Then educators may resort to small talk, humour or similar activities to keep students engaged with the lecture. To conclude, even though it may be possible to reach such general AI in the future which can support pupils emotionally and personalise their education by observing their needs, it is far from reach for now. Thus even though I think it is possible to reach the state of general AI where it can replace a human educator, I do not think we are going to make it in near future. The reason is that educating people is a complex task and requires more than information transfer and is not possible without reaching human-level general AI.