nowadays many young people arent communicating with older people. why is this so? how can we overcome it?

In recent years relationships between adolescents and elderly folk have been gradually altered. This has resulted in less frequent communication due to lifestyle adaptation. This essay will be reviewing some possible explanations for this occurrence as well as solutions. One of the main reasons for the occurrence could be the technological and modern progression of society. Children are greatly exposed to technology, which limits both physical socialization as well as serves as a replacement for activities that include friends or family. Consequently, the dependence on elders to provide knowledge and companionship to grandchildren, along with the necessity of their presence is significantly absent, in comparison to previously. Another reason could be rapidly changing household standards. The number of household members has notably decreased over the concurrent years, especially in more developed communities for both financial and personal reasons. As a result of this, more elders are placed in foster homes instead of being prevalent among their families. For example, recent research conducted by the University of Toronto has found that the number of families deciding to distance themselves from older generations has grown by more than 50% over the time period following 1987. However, there are several measures that could be taken in order to minimize this issue. One approach could be the limitation of using technology for communicative and entertainment purposes. For instance, parents could more carefully organize and set boundaries which not only constrict but also discourage the digitization of companionship. Additionally, traditional values could be adequately reintroduced within families so the need for elders could be re-established. Also, elderly folk are immensely knowledgeable and experienced, and they offer lessons and information vital to younger people. Thus, we greatly benefit from their presence and should be taught to appreciate and emphasize their belonging within our homes, both by parents and educational systems. In conclusion, the gradual depletion of communication between older and younger generations is a result of numerous reasons, such as technological development and the implementation of modernized standards. However, this could be improved with the adequate reintroduction of traditional values and teaching children to turn to alternative sources of information and entertainment.