In some cultures, childrens are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There is no doubt that the globalised society has been affecting millions of children in several ways thesedays. The notion that if kids push themselves hard, they are able to achieve anything they desire. This essay will first elaborate on merits and then its drawbacks of this phenomenon. To begin with, it is believed by parents that their offsprings are possible to thrive in a variety significant goals at a different stage of life. To put it simply, most families can assist their children to excel at something, if they have a proper preparation when they are at the young ages. For example, certain skills could be obtained by learning or practicing, as many believe that practice makes perfect. Therefore, more and more adolescents are likely to work extremely hard on something because they strongly hold a belief in a better outcome. On the contrary, due to the competitive society, it has led a great number of today's children to become lost and exhuasted. For this reason, teenagers may find their lives terribly overwhelming when it comes to education opportunity, such as highly competitive entrance examination and academic competitions. Furthermore, nowadays, a lot of adolescents are prone to become streesed out and depressed, according to scientific research, which can have a long term effect in the future. In some cases, some children cannot live a normal life because of the idea of excerting themselve too much. In conclusion, even though being well-prepared for life circumstances is beneficial for kids, this tends to cause life issues, such as depression, strees, and failure as well.