Nowadays, we can watch entertainment performance on the screen and no need to watch it live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, due to the development of technology, we can enjoy most entertainment activities through the screen and no need to go outside as we did in the past. However, there are certain aspects that watching online can not bring to the audience, therefore, I claim that I partly agree with this statement. It cannot deny that watching entertainment performances online has its outstanding advantages. First of all, it gives people a comfortable zone to enjoy the shows. For example, we can sit on the sofa with a popcorn bag and watch a Netflix movie on the TV's big screen, instead of going to the cinema. It will ensure an extremely satisfying feeling for the audience. Moreover, we can save money for those activities if we watch them online. By using technology devices at home like televisions, and smartphones, viewers will have full-watching experiences with less amount of money than enjoying them in person. However, it remains some disadvantages that are not able to offer to the viewers. Even though watching online have its own benefits, it cannot replace the direct watching method for some reasons. Firstly, watching the performances live will offer a realistic feeling to the audience. For me, coming to the venue and enjoying the music show are the ideal ways to immerse in music and the air of the concert, for example. On top of that, it offers chances to meet new friends and form new relationships. There are so many people who become best friends after watching the shows together, and strengthen their friendship through the same activities. Last but not least, it can be seen as a way to support your idols to continue working in the entertainment industry. Buying a music concert ticket and coming to enjoy the live show are some effective ways to cheer the artists up and support them to make music, for instance. In conclusion, I only agree with this opinion partly after considering the benefits and drawbacks of it. On top of that, choosing any type of watching entertainment performances are depend on each person's personality and purpose.