Developments in tourism offer very little direct benefit for residents who live in these areas. To what extent do you agree?

In the present age, tourism boosted a lot and many countries are dependent on travellers to run their countries. However, some crowds believe the support provided to boost travel does not help the native population. I completely disagree with this idea and in, this I will support my opinions with examples. Firstly, travellers buy many things from the place they visit. Many local communities can sell their products and crafts within their area. For example, people tend to buy sweets when they visit old Delhi. Therefore,local communities become rich and their life quality certainly improves. Secondly, tourists pay a lot of taxes and additional charges to visit any attractions. For example, in India, Most of the places have a different fee structure for travellers and they charge them more than the native community; hence, the government earns more and money can be used to develop other basic necessities. On the other hand, developing travel may result in chaos if not handled properly. For instance, tourists have a mentality that they can do anything as they have to leave in a few days and if not properly monitored they can be a source of nuisance for native crowds. Consequently, the government should become vigilant and keep its eyes open all the time to prevent any unwanted circumstances as they might bring down tourism which affects the economy. To sum up, Although It is a common belief that encouraging touristry does not help communities who reside there directly, I believe this does not hold true instead it enriches the lives of people who live there. Personally, I believe supporting touristry is the best way to sustain the economy and to directly help the local society.