Advances in science and technology have contributed to various environmental problems. Some people suggest that adopting a simpler lifestyle would help preserve the environment, while others maintain that scientific and technological solutions can resolve these issues. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advances in science and technology have had a negative impact on the climate. Some people believe that a simple lifestyle can protect nature, but others believe that technology and scientific methods can solve environmental problems. This article will discuss both perspectives and give my personal opinion on the matter. Today, we are facing increasing global warming and greenhouse gas emissions due to the increasing cost of carbon dioxide emissions resulting from continuous advancements in automobile production and use. For example, more and more people are buying their own vehicles and rarely using mass transportation. Therefore, air pollution is increasing dramatically. Studies show that more than 60% of the population uses their own transport to get to work, especially in large cities. As a result, environmental pollution has increased dramatically over the past 20 years. In comparison, a moderate lifestyle can solve this problem. In my opinion, ecological solutions such as building more bike lanes, car sharing, and improved public transport will help to at least partially solve this problem. On the other hand, science and technology have developed many eco-friendly solutions that may help in sustaining the natural environment. They often use artificial intelligence such as robots, which significantly increases seed and plant production. For example, in dry areas of the planet such as Africa, growing lab-created green plants could alter the natural environment and provide food resources. Clearly, it provides life and ensures survival for many species. In conclusion, after discussing these two topics, I believe we should strive to strike a balance between technological innovation and adopting a simple lifestyle that preserves our environment. Technologies may help protect lives, but their overuse can lead to damage and destruction.