Nowadays, parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this is this a negative or positive development

Without any qualms, children are pressurised by their parents to become successful in recent times. The major cause of this trend is that they want their children to accomplish their own unfulfilled dreams. This essay believes that it is a negative development as a child becomes incapable of exploring his hidden talents. Moreover, it leads to anxiety and depression. The primary reason why parents force their wards to achieve success is that they rely on their offspring in order to accomplish their dreams. To be more precise, they impose their desires on the youngsters so that they set the same aim of life which their parents had in their professional career, but had failed to achieve it. However, parents had faced a lot of failures and had given up on their goals, they consider that the juvenile will succeed despite having hindrances on the way. Also, bringing laurels and pride to the family by a child is the biggest aspiration of the parents, which ensures their reputable status in society, due to which they put pressure on him. In my opinion, this is a negative progress as exploration of hidden talents and finding the passion becomes nearly impossible for a young individual unless they are pushed by their parents. To fortify further, the learner is restricted from improving skills, which results in a lessening of their productivity. In addition to this, a teenager suffers from anxiety and depression, which weakens their psychological health, because of which they tend to make life-threatening decisions out of fear of their parents. This has detrimental effects on the overall development of an individual, as it has negative consequences. In conclusion, the propelling of children by their parents to fulfil their unaccomplished dreams is the cause of this tendency. I believe that it is a negative approach as a kid fails to find hidden talents, and suffers from mental problems, such as anxiety and depression.