Some people believe that international trade and communication with other countries is a positive trend, while others think it is harmful to nations and they might lose their identities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

Quite a few individuals believe that international trade and communication with other countries is a positive trend whereas some people think that it is not good as countries might lose their identities. I strongly disagree with the latter group. Opening up the market for other nations is quite beneficial because when a country does that, they not only attract different businesses of the outside world inside their borders but also bring in foreign investment to the treasury. For instance, India has opened up its economy for foreign investors and businesses, in this case the country has not only gained an advantage in terms of products that are available within the country but also with regards to the tax collected. Since businesses have to pay an import duty to sell their products this directly helps the country's chest box. Apart from that, if the government of India finds that the citizens are benefitting from a thing developed by another nation, they can make a few policies that can help strengthen the ties between the two countries as well as make sure that the product of that particular country is available at a cheaper rate. Hence, making the market more lucrative for international organisations. Moreover, every country has its own shortcomings and sometimes they do need outside help to overcome them. Opening up trade and communication is the best way to make sure that the nation benefits from other global markets. For instance, In the case of Australia the government has acknowledged the fact that the country is short of a few trades and skills and international help shall be needed to tackle this problem because the country is inept at those things. By doing so, Australia has not only become an attraction point for global-market chains but also a working centre as people travel across the world to get employment as the pay is high. To conclude, Opening up trade and communication with other countries is always a positive thing as the country benefits in both assets and resources as well as it can overcome the barrier that it is not able to tackle locally.