School and university students learn lessons far better from their teachers than from other resources, such as the internet and television. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

In recent years, the issue of learning lessons has been brought to the public attention. Some people put forward the idea that school and university students learn lessons far better from their teachers than from other resources, such as the internet and television. Nevertheless, those people who are opposed to it hold the view that college students studying on the internet and television are much better than lecturers. Taking both sides of the argument into consideration. I am of the opinion that students learn lessons far better from their teachers than from other resources. My arguments for this point are listed in the following. The first and most important factor is that listening to teachers can help students have a better understanding and relatively fast absorption of new knowledge. In a lesson, students need to obtain new concepts. While getting new concepts from the teachers, this is a must of being confused after facing new ideas. Teachers can answer the question given out by the students and clear their confusion immediately within or after the lessons. In contrast, the information from the internet, lecture notes or other academic readings do not have the ability to clear the misconception and misunderstandings from the students. Taking all the above factors into consideration, it is clear that teachers are better than other resources. Another factor is that teachers are professional. Many people claimed that teachers in the university teach students badly and they just read the words from the PowerPoint and do not have any elaboration or interaction with students. It seems like there is no difference between teachers and a document with a speaker function. However, it is not the case. As I mentioned above, teachers are professional. Here is an example. I study at the nursing school called Tung Wah College. The lecturers in my school are all professional and experienced nurses. The nursing interventions, pathophysiology and administration of medicine must be professional and true. A lot of online resources and shows on television are able to give us new knowledge but the information might not be exactly correct and true. The internet contains a lot of fake content which could lead students to learn the wrong things and could bring serious consequences, especially in nursing. Taking all the above factors into consideration, it is clear that teachers are better than other resources. In conclusion, I hold an unshakable view that teachers are better than other resources. Teachers are more professional than the content on the internet and teachers can interact with the students, and solve their problems within the seminar. After all, it is high time that we paid more attention to our teachers and ignored other resources when we are learning.