Some people think that the best way to broaden young people’s understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries. do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the issue of the method to increase young people ’s understanding of the world has been brought to the public attention. Some people put forward the idea that the best way is to encourage them to travel to other countries. Nevertheless, those people who are opposed to it hold the view that it is not the best way. Taking both sides of the argument into consideration, I am of the opinion that visiting other nations is the best way to broaden our views towards the world. My arguments for this point are listed in the following. Firstly, the most important factor is that travelling can help us to learn about the culture of different countries. Taking America as an example, the hip-hop culture, game culture and the atmosphere of local people, those features are the things that we cannot learn and feel from the book. Besides, in Japan, we can learn the culture of Japanese eating habits, daily interactions and food. Those factors are hard to understand and distinguish from our local country. Therefore, we should have a trip to explore the world. Second, another factor is that we can meet various types of people, namely Japanese, Korean, European and American. Many people claim that travelling is very dangerous. It seems that travelling to a new area can be a challenge. However, it is not the case. We can get new friends, and learn about the culture with the local people by going to other places. Therefore, we should visit more countries to learn more. In short, I hold an unshakable view that the visit other nations is the best way to broaden our views towards the world. Meeting new friends and learning the culture cannot be done if we do not travel.