Global warming is one of the biggest threats in the world nowadays. What causes prblem warming? What measures can be taken to solve this problem?

These days, it is true that global warming is considered one of the most devastating issues in the whole world. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several effective solutions should be adopted to improve the situation. To begin with, the rising in temperature mainly stems from human awareness and activities. As the most significant factor exacerbates this problem, carbon dioxide emissions are increasing at an unprecedented rate. This is due to manufacturing industries and especially, from overusing fuel-running vehicles, which not only have a great impact on the earth's temperature but also give rise to several environmental issues such as pollution. Furthermore, global warming is aggravated by deforestation. As the number of trees has decreased considerably, there are no sources to absorb these harmful emissions. Consequently, this has significantly contributed to climate change and put our health at risk. Fortunately, several measures could be taken by the government to alleviate this problematic issue. Firstly, the authorities should launch a number of publicity campaigns to heighten the perception of citizens about the serious consequences of their actions. These negative ones could be named the deterioration of our living standards and being more likely to get chronic diseases. Secondly, a zero-tolerance policy should be adopted to effectively tackle the problem of deforestation. For example, the one committing crimes may suffer heavy fines, life sentences or even capital punishment. These all play a part in mitigating the global warming issue. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the earth's temperature to rise at an alarming rate. However, several steps could be taken to tackle this phenomenon.