Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Social media is a big boom these days. With the help of smartphones, people can learn about their friends, families, and current affairs happening around the globe by just scrolling on social networking sites. This phenomenon has both benefits and drawbacks which have been discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram have provided easy access to all kinds of news from all over the world. It has various benefits, first and foremost, it is time-consuming because people can perceive information at any time of the day using their smartphones. Secondly, people can access the comments, and messages on the posts that other folks are posting which, helps them to evaluate the opinions of different people. Furthermore, such platforms provide a great source to connect with family, and friends from all over the world. For instance, research has shown that people choose video calls to connect with their friends, and relatives who live abroad instead of international calls. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks, although it is a great way to connect with people from all over the world however, this technological revolution has completely surpassed the physical interaction among people. Also, some broadcasts on social media have proved to be fake and created to influence the community because it is easy to viral any news like wildfire using these platforms. To conclude, despite of being a few drawbacks, social media is the most convenient way of connecting with the world by sitting in one place, and its advantages cannot be neglected.