Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can be better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed by many that children's involvement in various creative activities benefits juniors in improving their overall skills and innovation more than reading. I personally believe that both of them are equally essential for the sake of guaranteeing a promising upcoming generation. On the one hand, there are a number of merits from engaging minors to interactive lessons at home or at school. One evident advantage is that such lessons could empower them with the ability to be self-reliant. When encountering various missions which entail to be independently accomplished, definitely would juniors accept the ideology of solely facing their hardships in later life. Accordingly, society would guarantee promising and responsible future millennials. Moreover, these activities are able to augment their problem-solving skills. This is mainly due to the fact that such performances entail the corporation of physical and mental activities to be solved. International schools in Egypt, for example, are introducing various extracurricular activities due to their significance in childen's early-year development. On the other hand, reading novels and books is also quintessential for juniors' development. Firstly, they possess the ability to ignite their fertile imagination this is due to the fact that they usually contain a limited number of graphics which do not completely convey the whole story about an event. Accordingly, if young children are exposed to this kind of exercise, they would be enforced to utilize their imagination in order to comprehend the aim of various books. Additionally, some theoretical and non-applicable crucial fields can only be presented through reading such as the different historical periods of a country. This domain is also pivotal for children's development since it will help them create a well-rounded comprehension of the universe around them. In conclusion, I am convinced that the significance of reading and carrying out activities cannot be brought into comparison since they have distinctively equal meanings to children's development. Subsequently, parents and schools ought to provide young academics with hybrid courses including both.