People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, there have been vast advances in all aspects of people's lives especially in the field of communication. Nowadays, an increasing number of people use images as tools to transfer their messages faster and more effectively. These changes have brought a special concern regarding the efficacy of this kind of communication. In this essay, I am going to write about this issue and give my personal idea. Obviously, images, pictures and, graphs have the potential to send a certain message immediately. For example, the media use images to give detailed information and immediate impact on their news coverage. The advertising industries also, use eye-catching videos and pictures to attract peopleattention and persuade them to spend on whatever they offer. Moreover, the vast impact of the photos on the entertainment industries is undeniable too. On the other hand, due to the widespread use of modern mobile phones taking and sending photos is becoming a part of regular personal conversation. However, pictures are not strong enough to be used as a single tool for communication. This is because they can interpreted in a range of different ways. This means that images can be misleading and less effective if used alone. Therefore, captions, subtitles, comments and, any other kind of written or spoken words are essential to be used along with the visual attractions to ensure the effectiveness. To conclude, based on what is discussed above, using visual attractions alone is not powerful enough and they should be used along with written or spoken words.