Many schools these days have problems with poor student behavior. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems?

These days an increasing number of schools are reporting alarming rates of badly behaved students. Undoubtedly, this pressing problem has numerous causes, among which, poor parenting and mass media play a crucial role. And in this, essay I will discuss the causes of disruptive student action and propose several solutions. One of the main causes is wrong upbringing and lack of positive role models at home. These days some parents are too permissive and have a tendency to let their offspring do whatever they want without setting clear boundaries and teaching their children to communicate politely. As a result, their offspring are very spoiled and do not respect their teachers. To tackle this issue, the authorities should put pressure on parents and make them more involved in raising their children. For instance, introducing mandatory parenting classes can help parents develop skills and strategies for raising their children. In addition, educational authorities should establish multidisciplinary teams of educational psychologists and social workers to identify children who misbehave and communicate with parents and teachers. Another cause of poor student performance may be excessive use of mass media and excessive exposure to digital technology. A growing body of research shows that there is a link between screen time, difficulty concentrating and the risk of a disorder. In addition, many scions bring their smartphones to class and they send messages, chat on social media, and even watch YouTube videos while attending classes. One solution is for school administrators to ban the use of technological devices in classes and monitor Internet access. Furthermore, parents should monitor their child's screen time and allow access to appropriate content. If these measures are implemented the impact on the child's actions will not be significant. To sum up, unless we tackle some of the risk factors that are associated with bad student behaviour, the quality of education and the rapport between teachers and students will suffer.