in many countries today, crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. why do you think these tv shows and books are popular what is your opinion of crime fictions and tv dramas

It is a fact that crime novels and TV crime dramas have been having larger audiences worldwide, due to their capacity to hook the reader and the realism and real facts that are involved in the histories. Although are a public interest, I believe they should be banned. This essay will argue why this is happening and I will provide my opinion. First of all, in the past few years, novels and television shows about criminology are raising their audience, due to their capacity to keep the spectators hooked, increasing the number of them. Consequently, a large industry developed. For instance, Netflix has invested in the past 10 years more than 10 billion dollars in the development of this genre. Furthermore, many of the histories are real cases, or at least the authors try to convince the audience of that, adding an extra hooker point to its crowd. Secondly, Although everyone knows about their populism, I believe that TV shows and novels related to crime should be banned. Furthermore, it has the incredible power of encouraging new generations to commit crimes, leading to, not only a major amount of crimes but also violence on the streets. According to a recent survey, 78% of Argentina's population said that they have bad thoughts after watching crime-related movies or series. To sum up, Despite the increasing quantity of their audience due to its hooking capacity because of the similarity with real life, I believe this genre should be banned from TV and libraries. Consequently leading to a rise in the number of crimes and violence on the streets.