Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the goverment, while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that health care must be guaranteed by the State for all citizens, while others retain that it is in charge of the single person. So, this essay will explore both perspectives and ultimately conclude that at least a minimum level of public health should be assured for everybody. On the one hand, it is difficult to be aware of all the exams and the medicines to take in case of an illness. To give a clear example, only a few people are doctors or involved in the healthcare sector. Consequently, the great majority of individuals should be assisted by a specialist. Moreover, the exorbitant high price of treatments is well-known. To illustrate this, imagine a young person working at the minimum wage struggling to stay afloat, who is requesting an innovative cure for a rare disease. So, without public assistance, it would be impossible. On the other hand, the government cannot guarantee each and every desire of its inhabitants. For example, expenditures for alternative treatments could overcome the state budget. In addition, some extra exams and not-useful visits should be requested by misinformed or unsure people. Take for example somebody who wants the opinion of several doctors before deciding on the following actions to take. In summary, while some state that all our healthcare is in charge of our State, others underline that the government cannot afford such a large expense on a single sector. In my opinion, it is fundamental to give access to all citizens to the primary cures and medicines. Despite that, I recognise that it is not fair asking our government to cover all the expenses connected to this field.