Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

While people commonly use economic statistics to evaluate a country ’s strengths. In this essay, the other two elements are listed, followed by my view that three measures are equally important. Other two gauges used to evaluate a nation's strength are the average level of education of the population and people's overall health state. It is widely accepted that the higher the proportion of people with high levels of education, the greater their potential to be able to come up with new discoveries and inventions. Physical and mental health is another dimension that can together determine the capacity and resilience of a country's workforce. In my opinion, I think we should take all three measures into account when assessing a country. The current strong economic growth indeed signals that it is outperforming others at the moment. However, this may be temporary or unsustainable, for example, if markets are faced with geopolitical tensions that prevent them from expanding consistently. On top of this, prosperity requires a sufficiently competent and skilled workforce who can be constantly engaged in the development, coupled with a large pool of intellectuals from different fields who can invent new technologies and futuristic theories that in turn contribute to the innovative transformation of the region. Last but not least, a country cannot sustain prosperity without a healthy workforce. Only by ensuring a high level of health for the majority of the population can the government set a high pace. In conclusion, in addition to economic performance, the level of education and health of the population should be weighed in assessing the prosperity of a country and I believe we should give them equal weight.