In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The practice of following a vegetarian diet is ascending among people in various nations. This essay argues that the demerit of this is humans likely to consume less amount of protein, while I believe that the merits of having veg foods outweigh the drawbacks because it manages the level of cholesterol in the body. The main disadvantage of not including non-veg food in the diet is the deficiency of one of the main macros which is protein. It is necessary for human beings as it is responsible for muscle growth. If people will not consume enough protein that is required by the body,they will face health issues related to bones and muscles. For example, Arthritis is a common disease among women in India because most of the females do not consume an adequate amount of protein in their diet. However, I think that the rise in cholesterol because of animal meat is a serious concern. The major advantage of following a vegetarian diet is people have fewer chances to suffer from diseases caused due to cholesterol. Because cereals, fruits or vegetables have an almost negligible amount of cholesterol, whereas animal meat's value is high. Humans who have a high level of cholesterol are at risk of cardiovascular diseases, which can even lead to death. For instance, in America, the number of people who die from heart stroke is more than in India. Therefore, I believe that a non-veg diet has a detrimental effect on humans. To conclude, animal meats contain protein which is beneficial for people,, however I feel that balance of cholesterol levels has a more significant upside.