Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are a few ideas that the only value which films bring to individuals is entertainment. Otherwise, some people believe that movies should also contain educational factors. This essay agrees that it is more beneficial for viewers to learn new things and be able to deal with the problems which have been mentioned due to watching educational films. It must be recognized that people can get a lot of new information and learn lessons through movies. This is because, nowadays, individuals are not willing to see the director's product if it is pointless due to they cannot learn from the mistakes of the main character or realize any message from the film. As a result, the film-makers have to think and produce more meaningful movies. Therefore, it is easy to understand why films should have educational value. However, some people prefer to watch movies just for entertainment. This is because the employees have been working for a whole day and they do not want to use their brains anymore. But actually, the citizens can learn new things passively that they cannot figure out when they are in the lapse of occupation. All in all, everyone is able to gain pieces of information about education without thinking too much combined with entertainment by films. To conclude, film is not the only method to amuse ourselves, it is also a good place to find out new data. For this reason, the filmmakers must approach two purposes to bring more profit to the audiences.