Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership & use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, private vehicle use has been increasing significantly all over the world. Some people believe that government should influence to use of different modes of transportation as well as create strict laws regarding limiting car proprietorship and usage. I agree with the statement, therefore, I will discuss in this essay how various transport forms can reduce traffic jams and limiting the number of cars impacts the environment. Firstly, increasing the number of other means of transport such as buses, trains, and trams can reduce the traffic jam in a country. To elaborate this, these transportation methods can carry a lot of people altogether, which can diminish the number of vehicles on the road. Moreover, these transportation modes can be convenient. As these are much cheaper and affordable, that ensures everyone can use transportation. To illustrate this, in Bangladesh, riding buses are much more economical than owning a car. Therefore, inhabitants of Bangladesh can use other vehicles to move around if they do not have personal vehicles. Furthermore, the high number of cars on the roads can elevate carbon dioxide in the environment. Consequently, the possibility of greenhouse gas will increase. As creating nationwide laws to limit the number of vehicles and their utilization can positively impact nature. For instance, metro rail in Japan is pollution free, which ensures no greenhouse emissions in the surroundings. Thus, law enforcement helps Japan's nature to rejuvenate. To conclude, as other modes of transportation can decrease traffic amount and stringent laws can affect nature positively, I wholeheartedly agree with the statement.