At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the the advantages of this situation out weight the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of increasing elderly population is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that the elderly plays a significant role in our community. However, in recent days, the percentage of youngsters have become higher than the number of elderly. This essay will shed light both advantage and disadvantages of such trend. On the one hand, there are masses who argue that the benefits of large proportion of young adult in compasion compassion to older people considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason of believing this is because young may work more than elderly. For instance, in some occupation, young adult can work more effectively than older people in the hard jobs that take longer time such as driving a train or working as a doctor. Thus, it becomes apparent that elderly might be unable to perform such critical jobs effectively because they will be tired to perform such jobs, while youngster can perform the job in a perfect way which may help in nation economic development. ` On the other hand, others argued that aged masses might be more useful than adult population. Therefore, having low percentage of older population might bring many disadvantages. To embark, older population may play a critical role as they hold the experience and wise that young adult require in the jobs. Moreover, the community needs large amount of aged individuals to teach the society about tradition, heritage and belief, so the community can save their identity. Indeed, the nation may seem will lose if the proportion of aged folks less than young adult. In conclusion, in my opinion, I consider that the benefits of having higher percentage of aged folks considerably outweigh its disadvantages. This is because the elderly may help the nation to keep its identity.