The best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people assert that building more sports facilities is the best solution in order to improve people's health condition. Is there any merit to this belief? There are two reasons to refute this idea: firstly, governments should change people's diet habits and secondly, people should realize how health issues influence their lives. To begin with, we must recognize that many people have bad eating habits. This can include eating junk food such as hamburgers, French fries or instant noodles. By way of an example, university students tend to have unhealthy meals constantly. According to an article in the Asahi Shimbun newspaper, eight out of ten Japanese college students answered that they purchased fast food more than twice a week. If this trend continues, they might have chronic diseases such as obesity and diabetes. As a result, the Ministry of Health in Japan is considering imposing an additional tax on the above-mentioned foods to avoid health issues. As well as this, people need to understand how health problems impact them adversely before governments provide them with an opportunity to exercise. In fact, recent research conducted by The University of Tokyo discovered that many people are unlikely to consider health condition serious if they do not comprehend how crucial it is for their lives. They often realize it after suffering some health problems such as liver or lung cancers. This behaviour, therefore indicates that governments take urgent action to understand their nation how health care is vital. In conclusion, there are more advantages to stopping people from bad eating habits and letting them figure out the importance of health care instead of providing sports facilities. Government must consider these facts and address health issues urgently.