Some people believe that education success mostly depends on teachers. Others, however, say that it depends more on the attitude of students and their willingness to study. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some share the opinion that academic performance is mainly dependent on the educators, others oppose this belief, further claiming it solely depends on the pupils. I personally believe that individual responsibility drives studies educators equally play a vital role in obtaining our education. On one hand, educators have an immense impact on not just our academic success, but also the perception and understanding we develop about subjects. Teachers are qualified individuals to appropriately introduce and skillfully convey knowledge. Therefore, they play a key role in the student's ability to obtain and further apply given information. For instance, the lack of ability to properly explain certain concepts and solve problems might confuse and without a doubt result in the pupil insufficiently attaining given material. Additionally, the attitude of the professor surrounding their teachings and students is impactful. This often shapes the relationship between the subject and the pupil. Consequently, a disrespectful and unmotivated approach by an educator might result in the students obtaining a similar outlook, and perhaps, even complete objection and severe lack of interest. For example, numerous surveys done by the University of Toronto in 2015 resulted in nearly 85% of all students claiming that the method and approach of a professor to a given subject critically affected their personal relationship with it. Conversely, some people claim that success in education is strictly linked to the ones acquiring it. It is argued that underperformance is often due to laziness and unwillingness to even participate in lectures. Thus, people claim that it is the pupil's lack of preparation and involvement that causes inadequate performance. Moreover, nonvoluntary attributes such as capability and intelligence also determine performance outcomes. As these factors are uncontrollable, yet continuously present, the level of performance can be constricted and limited. To conclude, our mentors and their methodological approach hold the key to further prospects and directly influence the relationships that pupils develop with academics. And although without personal efforts success is futile, I believe the foundation is predominantly set by external factors.