Life was better when technology was simpler To what extent do you agree or disagree.

According to some people's opinion,living without modern-day advancement made life to be quite easy. This essay disagrees because I think technology has lent quite a big hand in the health sector. Moreover, communication and education have also benefited big time. Firstly, a lot of diseases have been cured by the use of modern equipment.Nowadays, people are able to go for screening even when they are not sick.Unlike before,doctors are able to do screening and tests to be able to detect some of the most deadly diseases during their incubation period.Were it not for the improvements in healthcare equipment this would not have been possible. In addition, healthcare workers are able to perform surgery virtually without having to be with their patients. For instance, this can be performed by two surgeons via image transmission and the other doctor on the other side of the world is giving instructions to the other one on what to do. Secondly,the mode of communication and education have advanced.Before, people used to send letters which would take ages to reach their supposed address or even get lost. People today enjoy fast and easy communication via WhatsApp and messenger just to name a few. Furthermore, people can learn a lot from the internet by themselves or they can even take online classes and advance their higher education. This has been made possible by e-learning and the availability of online part-time courses which enable people to work and learn at the same time.To illustrate,a research conducted by The Guardian,30% of post-graduate students have enrolled as part-time students and for off-campus studies which are conducted online. To sum up,it is a no-brainer that modern advancements have had a huge impact on our daily lives positively.Much more benefits in the health, communication and education sectors should be expected in the near future.